Skip to content

*A Day Off in Žilina

In between a couple of weeks of city visits, final camp preparations in Žilina, the arrival of the American teams tomorrow, and the beginning of KECY on Saturday, today is a day for us interns to rest.

Here are just a few pictures (using the hipstamatic app on my iPod) from my day off.  Enjoy!

1)  After sleeping in, I went to Coffee and Co. to spend some time reading and journaling:

2)  Then I walked around Zilina for a little bit:

3)  I ended up at McDonald’s for lunch, believe it or not.  They have a Caprese salad advertised that looks really good, and “American-style” salads (with lettuce) are hard to find.  Of course, when I got there, I decided to try the Caprese burger instead, which was the first McDonald’s hamburger I’ve eaten in a realllllllly long time.  Two bites in and I realized why I never eat them.  Oh well, maybe next time I’ll get the salad.  Regardless, this may be the nicest McDonald’s I’ve ever seen:

Later on, after dinner, Mindy, Miriam, and I went to get zmrzlina (ice cream, but more like gelato) from the lower square.  Mindy and I both got new shoes today.  Miriam said we look more European now, ha:

All in all, a nice day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

