Skip to content

*Silent Auction

In order to reduce the amount of stuff I have to ship across the country from Seattle to North Carolina, to raise a little bit more financial support for my trip, and just to have fun with my friends before I leave, last night I hosted a Silent Auction of some of my stuff.  (Mostly clothes and scarves that I’ve accumulated over time and don’t wear often anymore).  It was really fun to watch my friends trying on clothes and getting excited about things I own but never use.  I got rid of a lot of things, and by the end of the night I had raised over $600!

Jessica came over early to help me set up.

Half of my "boutique."

Beautiful "cheese and cracker presentation." - Thanks Jess!

My roommate Jessica going to try on some clothes.

Rachel, Julie, and Jess doing some shopping.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

