Skip to content

*FYI: pound t-a-x-i

I saw a poster for this on the inside of a bathroom stall at the Dubliner in Fremont, and thought it was a great idea.

Wherever you are (at least within the US and Canada), simply dial #TAXI from any phone, and you’ll be connected with a taxi service near you.

I think I could count on my hand the number of times in my life I’ve actually ridden in a taxi, but it’s still nice to know that if I ever find myself in an unknown city without a ride, a taxi’s only a phone call away.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Thx for the shout out – stay tuned for more good things to come at facebook.com/poundtaxi

    fun new video is there and can provide poster image if you like

    Cheers, Michael

    May 17, 2011

Leave a Reply

