Skip to content

*A few words about December.

I had a very relaxing December this year.  The quarter ended at NSCC on December 3rd, and the 4th was my last day as a full teacher at Kaplan.  (Now I’m just a substitute).  I spent my time catching up on sleep from the chaos of fall quarter, reading, and cooking (believe it or not).  I went to NC on the 17th and spent a great week there visiting family and friends.

After Christmas I spent a few days with my brother in Atlanta, stopping in SC for lunch with some of my best friends.  Congratulations to Chasity and Nic on their engagement; Michelle and I will be Co-Maids of Honor, along with our friend Janelle!

I came back to Seattle in time for New Year’s and celebrated at Mark and Heather’s.  We rang in the New Year with a champagne toast on their balcony while watching the fireworks over the Space Needle, and then had an impromptu dance party until almost 2 in the morning!  The party continued for a few of us with a sleepover at Christina and Jess’s after that.

A month without work and full of celebrating with family and friends on both coasts?  It doesn’t get much better than that!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for the shout out! 🙂 It was so fun to have everyone over here, we’ll have to do it again! Especially because we have plenty of drinks leftover…

    January 4, 2010
  2. April #

    It was a lot of fun & we should do it again. 🙂
    I like the family photo picture!!

    January 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

