Skip to content

*More things to look forward to…

Well, there are probably better things I could be doing at 7:15 on a workday morning than blogging (like drying my hair, making a turkey sandwich, and heading to the bus), but as I’ve been awake for quite some time (I may have gone to bed embarrassingly early last night) I suppose I’ll write while I’m thinking about it.

Yesterday while I was waiting for bus number two of four I started thinking about more things I’m looking forward to in the not-so-distant future:

1. Skiing!  I’m not a great skier, but I had a really good time last winter and have been daydreaming about it since July!  (In fact, I was just thinking about skiing while in the shower, which inspired this Tuesday morning blog post).  I’ve heard that Crystal Mountain (where I briefly lost my cell phone and wiped out numerous times last January) is already open and I’m sure more places will follow soon.
2. Seattle Language Academy.  I’m not definite about this, but I’m playing with the idea of taking a language class at SLA again after Christmas.  I took Arabic there my first fall in Seattle, and I think it would be fun to learn a language now that I’m done with school.  I haven’t decided which language yet.  I might continue on with the Italian I studied in college, or try something totally new like Korean, Chinese, Russian, or French…
3. Atlanta.  Throughout college I went to ATL fairly often to hang out with my brother and other friends in the area.  I haven’t been there even once since I moved to Seattle, but I’m driving down with my brother after Christmas.  I’m looking forward to being back in the city and spending time with Jeffrey and his friends.
4. Learning how to use Dad’s camera.  I have my Dad’s 1985 Nikon film SLR but I’ve only used it twice since he lent it to me.  I’m hoping to finally read the manual and start improving my photography skills.
5. Boston.  Also not definite, but the annual TESOL conference (the professional organization for my field) is in Boston in March.  I’ve been wanting to visit Boston for some time now and I haven’t made it to TESOL yet since I started teaching, so I’m hoping to go this year!

Okay, now it’s time to make that sandwich!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

