Skip to content

*Mom, Dad, and Jeffrey’s trip to the Pacific Northwest.

It’s taken me a few weeks to get these pictures up here, but here they are, finally! Click on the images to view a larger version.

As you can tell from these pictures, we had a great time! Whiles Jeffrey was here we spent a few days in Anacortes, WA. We went whale watching there and took a day trip up to Vancouver, BC. After Jeffrey went back to Atlanta (he had to take care of his new business, Jeffrey Baker Home Design, Interiors, & Antiques), Mom, Dad, and I drove south to Oregon. We drove through the Columbia River Valley and spent a day at Seaside, a small beach town on the Oregon coast. We came back to Seattle in time for my Hooding & Graduation ceremonies. We stayed busy in Seattle as well: we went to the top of the Space Needle, watched the guys in the orange overalls throw fish at Pike Place Market, rode the Monorail, walked along the waterfront, and rode the Ducks, among other things.

It was really fun to have my parents and brother in town and to show them around Seattle!

Mom and Dad left after graduation and the next day I started school again. (I had five weeks of summer classes left before I would be officially done). Now I’m down to just two more weeks! It’s hard to believe I’ve been in Seattle for almost two years, and that I am only two weeks away from finishing my MA TESOL degree! I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do next (stay where I am for the time being), but I’m sure another adventure is in store!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

