Skip to content

*Winter Break is Finally Here!

My last paper has been written, my last presentation has been presented, and my last project has been turned in… finally I have a chance to relax (and breathe a little)!  I haven’t updated this in a few weeks, so here’s what’s new:

Thanksgiving came and went.  I celebrated with some friends who were also too far away from home to go home so close to Christmas:

Our Thanksgiving Feast.

Our Thanksgiving Feast.

The day after Thanksgiving I moved into my new studio apartment!  The studio is in one of my favorite neighborhoods in Seattle and is conveniently located near both work and school.  The building was originally one house, but it’s been carved into a couple of studios.  From my window I can see downtown Seattle, the top of the Space Needle, downtown Bellevue, and, on a clear day, Mt. Rainier!

Mt. Rainier, as seen from my window.

Mt. Rainier, as seen from my window.

Insdie my studio.

Inside my studio.

The kitchen.

The kitchen.

To keep me company in my new apartment, I got a dog!  His name is Milo:

Milo & Me.

Milo & Me.

Last night Seattle got its first snow of the winter.  This morning I caught the end of the sunrise over snow-covered Seattle- it was really beautiful!

After tomorrow I have a few days off from work before I fly South for the winter (or, two weeks).  My first stop is South Carolina, where I’ll go to my cousin Sarah’s wedding.  After the wedding I’m planning to go to Atlanta for a couple of days with my brother, to visit some friends I haven’t seen in a while.  Just before Christmas we’ll go back to North Carolina, where I’ll be for a week.  It’s hard to believe I haven’t been to NC for an entire year!  I’m really looking forward to going home.  After Christmas I’ll make a pit stop in New York on my way back to Seattle.  I’ll get to spend New Year’s in the city with Meagan and Chris, two of my friends from college who both moved there over the summer.

Well, that’s about all that I’ve been up to.  As always, I’ll try to update more often in the future!

Oh, and one more thing- I was just kidding about the dog… his name is Milo, but he’s not mine.  Yesterday I was sitting on a bench outside the PCC in Fremont, waiting for a friend.  While I was waiting a lady and her daughter came up and asked if I minded if they left their dog near me while they were inside.  He was friendly, and I couldn’t resist taking a picture!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

