Skip to content

Exams.

No week like finals week to make you ask yourself why, when you could be finished with school, did you voluntarily sign yourself up for two more years of it! Luckily, all of my exams and final papers are due by Friday afternoon and I’ll be happy to be a student again after Christmas break! For now, however, I find myself right back where I was this time last May; sitting in the library with an energy drink in hand. Except this time the library is a couple hours away from the Pacific Ocean instead of the Atlantic, all but one floor are above ground instead of all but one floor being below ground, and my energy drink is proudly boasting that not only is it organic, it contains natural caffeine and was made with certified Fair Trade green tea. (Haha, welcome to the West Coast). In addition to the library being above ground (and therefore having windows and cell phone service), SPU’s library also has a special room “For Faculty and Graduate Students ONLY.” This may be one of the only times in my life that I have access to a private study room reserved for Academics; I’m taking full advantage of it while I can!

On that note, it’s time to get motivated to write my paper about motivation… back to work!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

