Skip to content

No More Mary Poppins…

So, I’m not going to be a nanny much longer.  It was a hard decision, but even though I love these kids, I have been struggling to manage working full-time and being a full-time grad student too.  Ultimately, needing more time to focus on school won out; it’s frustrating to move 3,200 miles for grad school only to find you don’t have room in your schedule for it!

I’m going to keep working until the family finds a new nanny; until then I’ll be busy looking for a new job and a new place to live.  The apartments I’ve visited so far have been definite “NOs!” (If you ever visited my little room at the house on Harden street, imagine a room half that size and twice the price)!  I’ve got three more apartments lined up to visit this week though, wish me luck!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Paula #

    Someone needs to call me so I can hear all about the no apartments… I’ll probably be in the same situaution if I go to Boston for school.

    October 29, 2007
  2. stephenhebert #

    Good luck 🙂

    November 9, 2007

Leave a Reply

