Skip to content

Greetings from the other side of the Atlantic!

Hello from Vienna! It’s hard to believe that I’ve already spent two weeks in Slovakia and left. The Shandon group flew out of Vienna early yesterday morning and I took a train to Linz, Austria to meet Carla. We’ve been together since yesterday afternoon and spent today relaxing in Vienna. Tomorrow morning we’ll hop on a train and head to Budapest.

Camp in Slovakia this year was great, other than one small “detail”: a virus was going around Slovakia and Czech, and it hit our camp hard. At least half of the people there felt bad at one time or another; I was sick for about four days, spending half of each day in bed and the other half convincing myself that I felt well enough to hang out. (And I normally did feel fine by bed time, only to wake up the next morning feeling worse than I had the day before)!

I don’t have a whole lot of time to write about camp now, but hopefully I will be able to write more soon. I’ll leave you with some pictures from camp and Vienna:

img_8349.jpg
Team Building in Zilina.

img_8495.jpg
Students relaxing at KECY.

img_8550.jpg
The girls on my sports team.

img_8564.jpg
My English group.

img_8579.jpg
Lenka and I got to know each other well while we were lying sick in beds across from each other.
img_8582.jpg
Toni can’t jump 😉

img_8645.jpg
Me and Baka at Aupark in Bratislava after camp.

img_8656.jpg
St. Stephens in Vienna.

img_8669.jpg
Vienna.

img_8671.jpg
Electronic Polaroids in Quartiere 21 in the Museum Quartiere in Vienna.

img_8676.jpg
These kept us entertained for a while!
img_8709.jpg
…and walking down the street with a beer just because I could 0:)

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Jeffrey #

    Hey, Melanie,

    I finally got to sit down and read your blog, the photos are awesome as usual. Tough
    luck getting sick. Glad you are better. I look forward to seeing you when you get back
    I will definitely be coming to Seattle after you get settled.

    I look forward to new blog entries,

    Love Jeffrey

    August 1, 2007

Leave a Reply

