Skip to content

I’m so excited I can’t sleep. (Seriously).

So I’m raiding the refrigerator instead- cheese and peanut butter, the midnight snack of champions…

Anyway, it took me a really, really long time to decide what I was going to do with myself after college, but now that I finally have a plan I don’t think it could be any better! Even after I decided to go to grad school in Seattle I still had lots of details to figure out, but it seems like everything is finally starting to come together.

I’m working a double at Longhorn tomorrow, but after that the excitement begins (and doesn’t look like it will be stopping anytime soon)! Kary, one of my best friends and former roommates, is coming into town Saturday night to hang out. Early Saturday morning I’m heading to Atlanta to spend the day with my brother and his good friend Heather going to a wine tasting and then a wedding in the Georgia mountains. I’ll come back to Columbia early Sunday morning in time to go to what could very well be my last Sunday at my wonderful church here in Columbia and then I’ll be spending the afternoon boating and swimming at the lake with friends from church.

Then I’ll have one more week working at Longhorn and making final preparations for Slovakia. I leave next Sunday for two weeks in Slovakia and then about ten days traveling through Germany, (maybe Switzerland?), and Italy with two of my best friends from USC, Carla and Chasity. When Carla has to leave to come back for a wedding, Chas and I will go back to Slovakia to spend some time visiting our friends in Lucenec, Zilina, and Bratislava.

I’ll fly back into Columbia in mid-August for just a few days to pack up and say goodbye to my friends here. I’ll head home (making a stop in Wilmington to visit Melissa, one of my best friends from high school), and get ready for the move to Seattle. Still not sure if I’m flying or driving or exactly what date I’ll be getting there, but by the end of August I should be settled in and starting my new job as a nanny. Then I’ll have just a few weeks before classes start again and I’ll officially be a grad student!

It’s a lot of traveling and moving around for two months time, but I’m looking forward to it… and you can look forward to lots of stories and pictures that come with all the traveling!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

