Skip to content

Three Things.

The last month has been super-busy and I haven’t had a chance to post yet. It doesn’t look like things will be slowing down any until after graduation (May 11!!), but I wanted to take a minute to tell you about the three big things that have been going on:

1) I finally got a part-time job. I always said I never wanted to work in the food industry, but now I am. One of my old roommates, Melissa, has been working at LongHorn since last fall and when she heard I was looking for a job, she let me know that they were currently hiring. I’m working as a hostess; I’m done with training, but I’ve only worked a couple of times since I finished training because last week was spring break and I went on a short trip to…

2) Europe! Last week (March 9-18) was spring break and Chasity and I went to Europe with our friend Ken for the week. We visited Germany, Poland, and Slovakia, but most of our time was spent in Slovakia. We spent Saturday in Frankfurt, Germany and then flew to Bratislava, Slovakia (the capital city). Ken left for Zilina the next day, but Chasity and I stayed in Bratislava until Tuesday afternoon. Then we caught a train to Zilina to meet up with Ken and to visit our friends there. One day we drove to the Tatra Mountains and then took a cable car up on to the mountain. The weather was perfect; even though there was snow on the ground it was sunny and fairly warm outside (low 60’s). Thursday our friend Vili drove Ken, Chasity, and I to Krakow, Poland to spend the evening and then catch a flight back to Frankfurt for one more day before flying back to the States. It was a quick trip, but we had a fantastic time! To see pictures from the trip, click here.

3) Finally, I’m still exploring my options for life after graduation and trying to figure out what to do. However, while I was in Slovakia I found out that I was accepted in to the M.A. in Publishing & Writing program at Emerson College in Boston! I’m not sure yet if I’m going to go or not, but now at least I know I can if I want to!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

